Avelo Airlines personal item and carry-on size

Avelo Airlines’ free personal item can be up to 17 × 13 × 9 in (43 × 33 × 22 cm). A carry-on bag up to 22 × 14 × 9 in (55 × 35 × 22 cm) costs extra.

Checked against the airlines’ websites on

Avelo Airlines
Carry-on bag
22 × 14 × 9 in55 × 35 × 22 cmPaid extra
Personal item
17 × 13 × 9 in43 × 33 × 22 cmIncluded
Checked bag
50 lb22 kg62 linear inches
First checked bag
From $47 to $75
Avelo Airlines’s cabin bag limits drawn to scalePaid cabin bag22 in55 cm14 in35 cm9 in22 cmUnder the seat17 in43 cm13 in33 cm9 in22 cm

Carry-on bag

Size
22 × 14 × 9 in55 × 35 × 22 cm
Weight
None published
Wheels and handles
Not stated
With your fare
Paid extra

Paid extra: $52 to $75, cheapest when added in the initial reservation.

  • It has to fit in the overhead bin. Avelo says sizes vary by seat and aircraft type.
  • Avelo prints the metric size as 55 × 35 × 22 cm, but 22 × 14 × 9 inches is 55.9 × 35.6 × 22.9 cm: go by the inches.
  • Active-duty military members with a current ID bring one free.

Which other airlines take a 22 × 14 × 9 in bag

Personal item

Size
17 × 13 × 9 in43 × 33 × 22 cm
Weight
None published
Wheels and handles
Not stated
With your fare
Included in every fare
  • One free each way: a purse, briefcase, laptop case, small backpack or small camera case that fits under the seat.
  • A coat or jacket doesn’t count toward the allowance.

Which other airlines take a 17 × 13 × 9 in bag

Compare every airline’s under-seat limit on the personal item page.

Checked bags

Weight
50 lb22 kg
Total
62 in157 cm
  • Handles and wheels count toward the size.
  • Overweight (51–70 lb) or oversize (63–80 inches): $100 extra each, $200 if both. Nothing over 70 lb or 80 inches is accepted.
  • Up to ten checked bags per person.

Bag fees

First checked bag: From $47 to $75.

  • Prices are per person, each way, and depend on the reservation date. They’re lowest when the bag is added in the initial reservation, and airport bags cost more. Avelo’s bag price checker shows them for your route.
  • Active-duty military members with a current ID check two bags free, with no overweight or oversize charges.

Bag fees compared across airlines

The cheapest fare, power banks and pets on Avelo

Avelo next to other US airlines

Carry-on limits: Avelo and other US airlines
AirlineCarry-on / cabin bagWeightIncluded?Personal item
American Airlines22 × 14 × 9 in56 × 36 × 23 cmNone publishedIncluded18 × 14 × 8 in45 × 35 × 20 cm
Delta Air Lines22 × 14 × 9 in56 × 35 × 23 cmNone publishedIncludedNo size published
United Airlines22 × 14 × 9 in56 × 35 × 23 cmNone publishedNot in Basic Economy17 × 10 × 9 in43 × 25 × 22 cm
Southwest Airlines24 × 16 × 10 in≈about 61 × 41 × 25 cmNone publishedIncludedNo size published
JetBlue22 × 14 × 9 in55.9 × 35.6 × 22.9 cmNo weight limitIncluded17 × 13 × 8 in43.2 × 33 × 20.3 cm
Alaska Airlines22 × 14 × 9 in≈about 56 × 36 × 23 cmNone publishedIncludedNo size published
Frontier Airlines24 × 16 × 10 in≈about 61 × 41 × 25 cm35 lb≈about 15.9 kgPaid extra18 × 14 × 8 in≈about 46 × 36 × 20 cm
Allegiant Air22 × 16 × 10 in55 × 40 × 25 cmNone publishedPaid extra18 × 14 × 8 in45 × 35 × 20 cm
Hawaiian Airlines22 × 14 × 9 in≈about 56 × 36 × 23 cmNone publishedIncludedNo size published
Sun Country Airlines24 × 16 × 11 in≈about 61 × 41 × 28 cm35 lb≈about 15.9 kgPaid extra17 × 13 × 9 in≈about 43 × 33 × 23 cm
Breeze Airways22 × 14 × 9 in≈about 56 × 36 × 23 cm35 lb≈about 15.9 kgPaid extra17 × 13 × 8 in≈about 43 × 33 × 20 cm
Avelo Airlines22 × 14 × 9 in55 × 35 × 22 cmNone publishedPaid extra17 × 13 × 9 in43 × 33 × 22 cm

Wheels and handles: not stated for Avelo. Every airline drawn to scale

Questions

What size carry-on does Avelo Airlines allow?

Avelo Airlines’ carry-on bag can be up to 22 × 14 × 9 in (55 × 35 × 22 cm). Paid extra: $52 to $75, cheapest when added in the initial reservation. Every fare includes a personal item up to 17 × 13 × 9 in (43 × 33 × 22 cm).

How big can a personal item be on Avelo Airlines?

Up to 17 × 13 × 9 in (43 × 33 × 22 cm). It has to fit under the seat in front of you.

Is there a weight limit for carry-ons on Avelo Airlines?

Avelo’s bag pages give no weight limit for the carry-on bag.

How heavy can a checked bag be on Avelo Airlines?

Up to 50 lb (22 kg) in Economy. The size limit is 62 linear inches (157 cm).

How much is a checked bag on Avelo Airlines?

First bag: from $47 to $75. Prices are per person, each way, and depend on the reservation date. They’re lowest when the bag is added in the initial reservation, and airport bags cost more. Avelo’s bag price checker shows them for your route.

Sources

  1. Avelo Airlines: Carry-on bags (checked 28 October 2026)
  2. Avelo Airlines: Checked bags (checked 28 October 2026)
  3. Avelo Airlines: Optional services (checked 28 October 2026)
  4. Avelo Airlines: Avelo Airlines pet policy (checked 28 October 2026)
  5. Avelo Airlines: Contract of Carriage (checked 28 October 2026)
  6. Avelo Airlines: Traveling with lithium batteries and portable chargers (checked 28 October 2026)
  7. Avelo Airlines: Restricted and prohibited items (checked 28 October 2026)
  8. Avelo Airlines: Avelo PLUS (checked 28 October 2026)

Airline rules change. Spotted a figure that no longer matches the airline’s website? Tell us; corrections are logged on the sources page.

Other airlines