Checked bag size and weight limits
Most US airlines take checked bags up to 50 lb (23 kg) and 62 linear inches; Frontier’s limit is 40 lb. In Europe, British Airways allows 23 kg and Jet2 22 kg a bag, while Ryanair, easyJet and Wizz Air sell bags by weight. In Asia, AirAsia, Malaysia Airlines, Batik Air, Singapore Airlines and Scoot count a total weight, bought by the kilo or set by your fare; Cathay Pacific allows 23 kg a bag. In Canada and Australia, Air Canada, WestJet, Qantas and Virgin Australia allow 23 kg a bag, and Jetstar sells weight by the kilo.
Checked against the airlines’ websites on
Checked bag limits
The weight and size a standard Economy bag can be before overweight or oversize charges start. “≈” marks our conversion.
| Airline | Weight | Size |
|---|---|---|
| American Airlines | 50 lb23 kgFree bags in First and Business: 70 lb (32 kg) | 62 in total158 cm total |
| Delta Air Lines | 50 lb23 kgDelta One and First: 70 lb | 62 in total157 cm total |
| United Airlines | 50 lb23 kgBusiness, First and Polaris: 70 lb (32 kg) | 30 × 20 × 12 in76 × 52 × 30 cm62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| Southwest Airlines | 50 lb≈about 22.7 kg | 62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| JetBlue | 50 lb22.7 kg | 62 in total157.5 cm total |
| Alaska Airlines | 50 lb≈about 22.7 kgFirst Class: two free bags up to 70 lb | 62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| Frontier Airlines | 40 lb≈about 18.1 kg | 62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| Allegiant Air | 50 lb22 kg | 80 in total203 cm total |
| Hawaiian Airlines | 50 lb≈about 22.7 kgFirst Class: two free bags up to 70 lb | 62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| Sun Country Airlines | 50 lb≈about 22.7 kg | 62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| Breeze Airways | 50 lb≈about 22.7 kg | 62 in total≈about 157 cm total |
| Avelo Airlines | 50 lb22 kg | 62 in total157 cm total |
| Airline | Weight | Size |
|---|---|---|
| Air Canada | 23 kg50 lb | 158 cm total62 in total |
| WestJet | 23 kg50 lbTo and from Europe: overweight bags up to 32 kg (70 lb) | 157 cm total62 in total |
| Airline | Weight | Size |
|---|---|---|
| Ryanair | 10, 20 or 23 kg bags | Not stated |
| easyJet | 15 or 23 kg bags, up to 32 kg | 275 cm total≈about 108.3 in total |
| British Airways | 23 kg50 lbBusiness and First: 32 kg (70 lb) | 90 × 75 × 43 cm35 × 30 × 17 in |
| Wizz Air | 10, 20, 26 or 32 kg bags | 171 × 149 × 119 cm≈about 67.3 × 58.7 × 46.9 in |
| Jet2 | 22 kg≈about 49 lb | Not stated |
| Airline | Weight | Size |
|---|---|---|
| AirAsia | 15, 20, 25, 30, 40, 50 or 60 kg in total, no bag over 32 kg | 119 × 119 × 81 cm≈about 46.9 × 46.9 × 31.9 in |
| Malaysia Airlines | By fare, 20–55 kg in totalFree allowance, total weight by fare brand: Economy Value 20 kg, Basic 25 kg, Flex/Shuttle 35 kg; Business Basic 40 kg, Flex/Shuttle 50 kg; Business Suite 55 kg | 158 cm total62 in total |
| Batik Air Malaysia | 10, 20, 30 or 40 kg in total, no bag over 32 kgFree allowance on most international routes: Economy Value 20 kg, Economy Flexi 25 kg, Business Promo 30 kg, Business Flexi 40 kg; Super Saver none | Not stated |
| Singapore Airlines | By fare, 25–50 kg in totalWeight concept, all bags together: Economy Lite and Value 25 kg, Standard and Flexi 30 kg; Premium Economy 35 kg; Business 40 kg; Suites and First 50 kg | Not stated |
| Scoot | 20–40 kg in total, bought by weightScootPlus includes 30 kg and can buy more, up to 40 kg | 158 cm total≈about 62.2 in total |
| Cathay Pacific | 23 kg50 lbPremium Economy: 2 pieces of 23 kg. Business: 2 pieces of 32 kg (3 of 23 kg between Hong Kong and New Zealand). First: 3 pieces of 32 kg | 158 cm total62 in total |
| Airline | Weight | Size |
|---|---|---|
| Jetstar Airways | Bought by weight, up to 40 kg in totalBusiness: 30 kg included, and up to 10 kg more can be bought (40 kg max) | Not stated |
| Qantas | 23 kg50 lbDomestic Premium Economy: 2 pieces of up to 23 kg (50 lb) each; domestic Business: 2 pieces of up to 32 kg (70 lb) each | 140 cm total55 in total |
| Virgin Australia | 23 kg≈about 51 lbBusiness: 2 × 32 kg | 140 cm total55 in total |
Heavier and bigger bags
Go over the limit and the bag costs more, or isn’t taken at all. What each airline says:
- Southwest Airlines: Overweight 51–70 lb: $100 on top of the bag fee; 71–100 lb: $200. Oversize 63–80 inches: $200.
- JetBlue: Bags of 51–99 lb, or 63–80 inches, cost $150 extra each.
- Alaska Airlines: Overweight 51–70 lb: $100; 71–100 lb: $200. Oversize 63–115 inches: $200.
- Frontier Airlines: Overweight 41–50 lb: $75; 51–99 lb: $129 (bookings from 4 April 2026). Oversize 63–110 inches: $75. Heavier or bigger bags aren’t accepted.
- Allegiant Air: Nothing over 99 lb is accepted.
- Allegiant Air: Overweight 51–70 lb: $50 extra; 71–100 lb: $75. Over 80 inches: $75.
- Hawaiian Airlines: Overweight 51–70 lb: $100; 71–100 lb: $200. Oversize 63–115 inches: $200.
- Hawaiian Airlines: On flights wholly within Hawaii: overweight 51–70 lb $35, 71–100 lb $70; oversize $35.
- Sun Country Airlines: Overweight 51–60 lb: $25 extra; 61–70 lb: $50; 71–80 lb: $75; 81–90 lb: $100; 91–99 lb: $125. 63 inches or more: $100.
- Breeze Airways: Overweight or oversize bags cost $75 on top of the bag price.
- Breeze Airways: Nothing over 99 lb or 80 linear inches is accepted.
- Avelo Airlines: Overweight (51–70 lb) or oversize (63–80 inches): $100 extra each, $200 if both. Nothing over 70 lb or 80 inches is accepted.
- Avelo Airlines: Active-duty military members with a current ID check two bags free, with no overweight or oversize charges.
- British Airways: A bag of 23–32 kg beyond your allowance costs £65 / €75 / $100 each way.
- Malaysia Airlines: Each bag must measure under 158 cm (62 in) in length + width + height. From 158 to 204 cm (62–80 in) it counts as oversized and may cost extra; anything bigger goes as MASKargo freight.
- Cathay Pacific: Bags between 158 cm and 203 cm (80 in) in total pay an oversize charge. No bag over 32 kg or 203 cm is accepted without prior approval.
- Cathay Pacific: Each overweight bag (23–32 kg) costs USD 60–150, and each oversized bag USD 200.
- Air Canada: Bags of 23–32 kg (50–70 lb) are taken as overweight and bags of 160–292 cm (63–115 in) as oversized: CA$100–CA$120 within Canada, one fee if a bag is both.
- WestJet: Bags of 158–203 cm (62–80 in), or over 23 kg and up to 45 kg (100 lb), are taken as oversized or overweight, for a fee.
- Jetstar Airways: Any bag with a side longer than 1 metre, wheels and handles included, is oversized and pays a handling fee on top of its weight.
- Jetstar Airways: Oversized items on domestic flights: A$30 each when booked, A$35 at the airport.
Overweight charges come on top of the normal bag fee. See checked bag fees for that.
Weighing at home
A luggage scale costs less than one overweight charge. Weigh the bag packed, with anything you’ll add at the last minute, and leave a kilo or two of room: airport scales and home scales rarely agree exactly.
If one bag is heavy and another light, move things between them: every limit here is per bag, so two bags under the limit cost nothing extra where one heavy bag would.
Questions
What is the weight limit for a checked bag?
On most US airlines, 50 lb (23 kg) in Economy: American, Delta, United, Southwest, JetBlue, Alaska, Allegiant, Hawaiian, Sun Country, Breeze and Avelo all use it. Frontier Airlines is stricter at 40 lb. In Europe it depends on the bag you buy: Ryanair sells 10, 20 or 23 kg bags; easyJet sells 15 or 23 kg bags, up to 32 kg; Wizz Air sells 10, 20, 26 or 32 kg bags. In Asia, AirAsia, Malaysia Airlines, Batik Air, Singapore Airlines and Scoot count a total weight, bought by the kilo or set by your fare, with no bag over 32 kg.
What does 62 linear inches mean?
Length plus width plus height, measured outside, wheels and handles included. A bag of 27 × 21 × 14 inches adds up to exactly 62. Most US airlines use this limit; Allegiant allows 80 inches, easyJet allows 275 cm, Scoot allows 158 cm, Qantas allows 55 inches and Virgin Australia allows 55 inches.
Can I pack 70 lb in Business or First?
American Airlines: Free bags in First and Business: 70 lb (32 kg). Delta Air Lines: Delta One and First: 70 lb. United Airlines: Business, First and Polaris: 70 lb (32 kg). Alaska Airlines: First Class: two free bags up to 70 lb. Hawaiian Airlines: First Class: two free bags up to 70 lb. British Airways: Business and First: 32 kg (70 lb). Malaysia Airlines: Free allowance, total weight by fare brand: Economy Value 20 kg, Basic 25 kg, Flex/Shuttle 35 kg; Business Basic 40 kg, Flex/Shuttle 50 kg; Business Suite 55 kg. Batik Air Malaysia: Free allowance on most international routes: Economy Value 20 kg, Economy Flexi 25 kg, Business Promo 30 kg, Business Flexi 40 kg; Super Saver none. Singapore Airlines: Weight concept, all bags together: Economy Lite and Value 25 kg, Standard and Flexi 30 kg; Premium Economy 35 kg; Business 40 kg; Suites and First 50 kg. Scoot: ScootPlus includes 30 kg and can buy more, up to 40 kg. Cathay Pacific: Premium Economy: 2 pieces of 23 kg. Business: 2 pieces of 32 kg (3 of 23 kg between Hong Kong and New Zealand). First: 3 pieces of 32 kg. WestJet: To and from Europe: overweight bags up to 32 kg (70 lb). Jetstar Airways: Business: 30 kg included, and up to 10 kg more can be bought (40 kg max). Qantas: Domestic Premium Economy: 2 pieces of up to 23 kg (50 lb) each; domestic Business: 2 pieces of up to 32 kg (70 lb) each. Virgin Australia: Business: 2 × 32 kg.
Can I share the weight between two bags?
Not usually: limits are per bag. British Airways says so outright: its 23 kg limit applies to each bag and can’t be split between bags. Two light bags both count as bags.
Sources
- American Airlines: Carry-on bags and size limits (checked 28 October 2026)
- American Airlines: Checked bag fees and policies (checked 28 October 2026)
- Delta Air Lines: Carry-On Baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Delta Air Lines: Baggage Policy and Fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- United Airlines: Carry-on bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- United Airlines: Checked bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: Carryon and Personal Item Policy (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: Checked Bag Policy (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: Optional Travel Charges (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Carry-On Bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Bag Info: carry-ons and checked baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Alaska Airlines: Carry-on luggage size limit (checked 28 October 2026)
- Alaska Airlines: Checked baggage fees and policies (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Bag size limits (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Bag Options (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Carry-On and Checked Baggage Policy, Size & Fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Optional Services and Fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- Hawaiian Airlines: Carry-on luggage size limit (checked 28 October 2026)
- Hawaiian Airlines: Checked baggage fees and policies (checked 28 October 2026)
- Hawaiian Airlines: Main Cabin (checked 28 October 2026)
- Sun Country Airlines: Bags and optional services (checked 28 October 2026)
- Sun Country Airlines: Help Center: bags and seats (checked 28 October 2026)
- Breeze Airways: Bag allowance and dimensions (checked 28 October 2026)
- Breeze Airways: Bag pricing (checked 28 October 2026)
- Breeze Airways: Flight bundles and fares (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Carry-on bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Checked bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Optional services (checked 28 October 2026)
- Ryanair: General Terms and Conditions of Carriage, Article 8: Baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Ryanair: Fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Cabin bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Cabin bag FAQs (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Hold luggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Fees and charges (checked 28 October 2026)
- British Airways: Baggage essentials (checked 28 October 2026)
- Wizz Air: Cabin baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Wizz Air: Checked-in baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jet2: Baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: All you need to know about our cabin baggage policy (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Xtra Carry-On: cabin baggage upgrade (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Things you need to know about our checked baggage policy (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Checked baggage allowance: 50kg and 60kg (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Our fares (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Fees and charges, AirAsia Berhad (AK) (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: What items are prohibited from being carried in my baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: Cabin baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: Checked baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: Extra baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: Additional restrictions (checked 28 October 2026)
- Batik Air Malaysia: Baggage allowance (checked 28 October 2026)
- Singapore Airlines: Cabin baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Singapore Airlines: Checked baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Singapore Airlines: Additional baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Singapore Airlines: General restrictions (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: Baggage allowance, policy and rules (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: Economy fare: 10kg cabin baggage and fare bundles (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: How many and how much cabin baggage may I bring on board? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: What are the charges to bring an additional bag (cabin/check-in)? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: What’s the minimum/maximum checked baggage allowance? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: What are the excess baggage charges and how much does it cost? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Fare classes (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Our Economy fares (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: What is my carry-on baggage allowance? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: HK Express codeshare baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Flights from Manila to Los Angeles (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Baggage calculator (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Extra baggage charges (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Spare batteries (checked 28 October 2026)
- Air Canada: Carry-on baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Air Canada: Checked baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Air Canada: Fees related to baggage and optional services (checked 28 October 2026)
- Air Canada: Baggage fee changes (checked 28 October 2026)
- WestJet: Carry-on baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- WestJet: Baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- WestJet: Service fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Carry-on baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Carry-on baggage: what can I bring on board? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Updates to carry-on baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: +7kg extra carry-on baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Starter fare product guide (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Checked baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Is checked baggage allowance included in my fare? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: What are the size and weight restrictions for checked baggage? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Airport baggage prices and excess baggage fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Dangerous goods (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: Carry-on baggage allowances (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: Checked baggage allowances (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: Pre-purchase additional baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Virgin Australia: Carry-on baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Virgin Australia: Checked baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Virgin Australia: Batteries (checked 28 October 2026)
- Air Canada: Travelling with your pet (checked 28 October 2026)
- Air Canada: Restricted and prohibited items: batteries and personal electronic devices (checked 28 October 2026)
- WestJet: Pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- WestJet: Restricted and prohibited items (checked 28 October 2026)
- Ryanair: What items are permitted on board? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Ryanair: Does Ryanair carry animals? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Ryanair: Guide and assistance dogs (checked 28 October 2026)
- Ryanair: What are Ryanair’s fare bundle options? (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Dangerous goods and prohibited articles (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Restricted and unusual items (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Special assistance (checked 28 October 2026)
- easyJet: Our routes, fares and products (checked 28 October 2026)
- British Airways: Restricted and prohibited items (checked 28 October 2026)
- British Airways: Travelling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- Wizz Air: Restricted items on board (checked 28 October 2026)
- Wizz Air: Special baggage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Wizz Air: Flight fares and bundles (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jet2: Dangerous goods and restricted items (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jet2: Assisted Travel (checked 28 October 2026)
- American Airlines: Traveling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- American Airlines: Restricted items in bags (checked 28 October 2026)
- American Airlines: Basic Economy fare details (checked 28 October 2026)
- Delta Air Lines: Pet travel overview (checked 28 October 2026)
- Delta Air Lines: Battery or fuel-powered items (checked 28 October 2026)
- Delta Air Lines: Delta Main Basic (Basic Economy) (checked 28 October 2026)
- Delta Air Lines: Previous checked baggage fees (checked 28 October 2026)
- United Airlines: Traveling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- United Airlines: Portable chargers, vapes and electronic devices (checked 28 October 2026)
- United Airlines: Dangerous items (checked 28 October 2026)
- United Airlines: Basic Economy (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: I want to book travel with my pet (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: What type of pet carrier can I bring? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: What destination-specific information applies to pets? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Southwest Airlines: Traveling with lithium batteries, portable chargers and power banks (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Traveling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Help: traveling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Prohibited items (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Batteries (checked 28 October 2026)
- JetBlue: Our fares (checked 28 October 2026)
- Alaska Airlines: Pets in cabin (checked 28 October 2026)
- Alaska Airlines: Prohibited and restricted batteries and electronic devices (checked 28 October 2026)
- Alaska Airlines: Saver fares (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Do you allow pets on the plane and how do I add them to my reservation? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Family and pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Optional services (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Contract of Carriage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: Do I have to purchase a seat assignment? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: What is not included in my fare? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Frontier Airlines: What is the difference between Economy, Premium, and Business bundles? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Traveling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Restricted articles (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Restricted articles list (PDF) (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: How to Allegiant (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Changed bag fees and policy (checked 28 October 2026)
- Allegiant Air: Bundled ancillaries benefits (checked 28 October 2026)
- Hawaiian Airlines: Traveling with pets in cabin (checked 28 October 2026)
- Hawaiian Airlines: Prohibited and restricted batteries and electronic devices (checked 28 October 2026)
- Sun Country Airlines: Help Center: traveling with kids or pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- Sun Country Airlines: Prohibited items and hazardous materials (checked 28 October 2026)
- Sun Country Airlines: Bundle and save (checked 28 October 2026)
- Breeze Airways: Traveling with pets (dogs and cats) (checked 28 October 2026)
- Breeze Airways: Travel tips for beginners and frequent fliers (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Avelo Airlines pet policy (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Traveling with lithium batteries and portable chargers (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Restricted and prohibited items (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Contract of Carriage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Avelo Airlines: Avelo PLUS (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Can I bring my pet, animal or guide dog on board? (checked 28 October 2026)
- AirAsia: Terms and conditions of carriage for AK flights (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: Can I carry domestic pets in the cabin? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: What are the restrictions for transporting live animals? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: If I’m traveling with my pet, can I check in online? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: General Conditions of Carriage, effective 28 December 2024 (checked 28 October 2026)
- Malaysia Airlines: What are the choices of fare brand? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Batik Air Malaysia: FAQs (checked 28 October 2026)
- Singapore Airlines: Travelling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- Singapore Airlines: Travelling with assistance dogs (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: Travel information (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: What are the requirements for bringing service dogs on-board? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: Does Scoot accept Emotional Support Animals? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Scoot: Is there a limit to the number of power banks that I can bring onboard Scoot flights? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Are pets allowed in the cabin? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Is there free baggage allowance for pets? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Travelling with animals (checked 28 October 2026)
- Cathay Pacific: Usage of power banks is now restricted on Cathay Pacific flights (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Can my pet fly with Jetstar? (checked 28 October 2026)
- Jetstar: Service dogs conditions of carriage (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: Travelling with pets (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: Travelling with a guide, assistance or hearing dog (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: Spare batteries and power banks (checked 28 October 2026)
- Qantas: New safety measures for power banks on flights, effective 15 December 2025 (checked 28 October 2026)
- Virgin Australia: Pet travel (checked 28 October 2026)
- Virgin Australia: Pets in Cabin (checked 28 October 2026)
- Virgin Australia: Domestic fares (checked 28 October 2026)
Airline rules change. Spotted a figure that no longer matches the airline’s website? Tell us; corrections are logged on the sources page.