Carry-on bag
- Size
- 55 × 40 × 23 cm≈about 21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in
- Weight
- 10 kg22 lb
- Wheels and handles
- Not stated
- With your fare
- Paid extra
CA$49–CA$109 at booking, CA$99–CA$154 at the gate; included in the Lite, Plus and Pro bundles.
- Small roller suitcases and small duffel bags. The cheapest time to buy one is when you book.
- Bags are measured at the airport. A carry-on over the size or weight limit is checked, for CA$55–CA$114 per segment.
- A booking with a carry-on gets Flair Express: dedicated check-in lines and first boarding.
Personal item
- Size
- 43 × 33 × 15 cm≈about 16.9 × 13 × 5.9 in
- Weight
- 7 kg15.5 lb
- Wheels and handles
- Not stated
- With your fare
- Included in every fare
- Every ticket includes one, stored at your feet: a purse, small backpack, laptop bag, briefcase or tote bag.
- A bag bigger or heavier than this counts as a carry-on, and is charged as one. You may be asked to use the bag sizer at the airport.
Which other airlines take a 43 × 33 × 15 cm bag
Compare every airline’s under-seat limit on the personal item page.
Checked bags
- Weight
- 23 kg50 lb
- Total
- 158 cm62 in
- Size is the total of length, width and height. Bags of 158–292 cm pay an oversized fee of CA$99–CA$139 on top of the bag fee.
- Bags over 23 kg (50 lb) pay CA$9–CA$24 per extra kilo, up to 32 kg a piece.
- Most passengers can add up to 5 checked bags. The 10 kg checked bag hasn’t been sold since 15 September 2026.
Bag fees
First checked bag: CA$69–CA$119 at booking, CA$109–CA$164 at the gate. Second: CA$69–CA$164 at booking, CA$109–CA$279 at the gate. Per bag, per flight, tax included; the Plus and Pro bundles include one 23 kg bag.
- At online check-in a first bag is CA$99–CA$149, and added later in My Trips CA$69–CA$134.
- Ranges are the lowest and highest tax rates across Flair’s network. Prices are in CAD, and in USD for trips that start in the US.
Good to know
Bundles
The Basic bundle (once called Bare) includes only the personal item. Lite adds a carry-on, Plus a carry-on and a 23 kg checked bag, and Pro those and a free change or cancellation. Bundles are sold only on flyflair.com and the app, more than 3 days before departure, for every passenger on the booking.
The cheapest fare, power banks and pets on Flair
- Cheapest fare: Basic bundle: no overhead carry-on; checked bags: paid, from CA$69 at booking. Every airline’s cheapest fare
- Power banks: No set number, up to 100 Wh. Every airline’s power bank rules
- Pets in the cabin: In the cabin on some routes, CA$79–$129, carrier up to 41 × 25 × 23 cm, 23 lb with the carrier. Every airline’s pet rules
Flair next to other Canadian airlines
| Airline | Carry-on / cabin bag | Weight | Included? | Personal item |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Air Canada | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.5 × 15.5 × 9 in | No weight limit | Not in Economy Basic | 43 × 33 × 16 cm17 × 13 × 6 in |
| WestJet | 56 × 36 × 23 cm22 × 14 × 9 in | None published | Not in UltraBasic | 41 × 33 × 15 cm16 × 13 × 6 in |
| Porter Airlines | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.5 × 15.5 × 9 in | None published | Not in Basic | 43 × 33 × 16 cm17 × 13 × 6 in |
| Flair Airlines | 55 × 40 × 23 cm≈about 21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | 10 kg22 lb | Paid extra | 43 × 33 × 15 cm≈about 16.9 × 13 × 5.9 in |
Wheels and handles: not stated for Flair. Every airline drawn to scale